Sunday, December 6, 2009

#15 album of the decade 2000-2009

Department of Eagles-The Cold Nose

It has been reissued twice. It was released in the US as The Whitey On The Moon UK LP on Isota Records in 2003, and reissued in the UK as The Cold Nose on Melodic Records in 2008.

Department of Eagles are made up by Daniel Rossen (who is also a member of Grizzly Bear) and Fred Nicolaus."The Cold Nose" is their debut album and it mixes many different genres from electronic experimental to folk.That's the beauty of this record.Every single song sounds like it's by a different artist.

The record that followed in 2008 "In Ear Park" is more folk oriented but they still sound great.

"Noam Chomsky Spring Break 2002" (:it samples the Regina Spektor song "Prisoners".)

No comments:

Post a Comment